PAA Membership Shows


PAA Spring Show 2021 

Show judge is Frank Ordaz.

View the April 18th
Judges Critique Zoom Video >>

Zoom Passcode: !T$=0xp&

The PAA Spring Show will be online
April 15 - June 14, 2021

View the entire show >>

View the Award Winners >>


Judge’s Bio:

Frank P. Ordaz grew up in Southern California. At the age of 12 he studied with portrait artist Theodore N. Lukits. It was at the Lukits academy that Frank was introduced to the academic method of painting from plaster casts and from life. He was later mentored by landscape painter Sam Hyde Harris who was noted for his tonal quality of light.
Frank attended the University of Southern California and graduated from the Art Center College of Design in 1980. He began painting for George Lucasʼ Special Effects Company Industrial Light and Magic where he worked on such Oscar winning motion pictures as E.T. and Return of the Jedi. In 1986 he was recognized with an Emmy for his matte paintings in the Ewok.   Visit his website >>